Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Adderall Not Working Anymore
ktk102893 posted:
I have taken Adderall for about five years now. We tried Vyvanse and it gave me nightmares. As time has gone on they have had to up my dose of Adderall .[br>[br>I am currently prescribed to take 1 ( 30 mg Adderall Xr ) in the morning, 2 hours later a ( 10 mg of regular Adderall ), and 2 hours after that to take another ( 10 mg regular Adderall). [br>[br>I am a full time college student and have noticed that my Adderall has really stopped working all together. I can't concentrate or stay awake. It used to work for me great, but now I feel like I am just taking an excessive amount of Adderall for it not to be working at all. I have told my doctor this on my last visit and she upped me 10 mg regular which equals what I told you I was taking earlier. They don't seem to want to get me off the Adderall even though its not working. But I know that something has to change because I get plenty of good sleep at night and still want to sleep most of the day away. My grades have fallen and I do not like that. I am tired of wanting to sleep all day and not having the motivation to do my school work that Adderall has given me in the past. I have paper due tomorrow. So I was trying to find something to help me concentrate at least a little. I can't drink coffee because it hurts my stomach and can't drink sodas because they give me bladder infections. So I found these caffeine pills that are 200mg. I took them as instructed, every 3 hours, along with my Adderall as normally scheduled. I was doing good for the first few hours getting lots of work done but then the caffine started wearing off so I took another pill after taking my second 10 mg regular Adderall. About thirty minutes later I started getting very shaky and let's just say I'm not going to do that again. I have a doctors appt Monday morning and would really appreciate your opinion on what I should do. I will list the other medications