Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Includes Expert Content
To go or not to go........
An_190731 posted:
Hi: I am new to this so please, I hope you don't mind me asking. My mother who is 83 has Alzheimer's, moderate, so we have been told. She is currently in a lovely assisted living facility who specializes in memory loss and Atzheimer's. For the past two days she has been "sharp as a tack" (she has been on Namendia for about 2 months). Since she has been in the assisted living facility she has not mentioned her home in which she was moved from. Now, for the past two days, she wants to return. I have told her that I would need to get the okay at her facility, that I can just not "take her there" (it is about a 2-3 hour drive away). She said she has no real "attachment" to the home but wants to go back to "look at her things" and to "pick out some clothes."