Skip to content
Includes Expert Content
Is L Theanine safe?
angems83 posted:
I really want to get over my fear of going out by myself because I feel so wobbly and out of reality. I feel like I'm going to blackout because of my anxiety even though i know there is nothing wrong with me. I want to give L Theanine a try but am so paranoid to take anything because of fear of an allergic reaction or putting me in a panic attack like that damn Celexa drug did to me.

I have never tried green tea before and have read that L Theanine is in it. So my question is, is Green tea enough or should I take a tablet of some form? Is there a certain brand name and certain dosage? Will it help get rid of that disorienting feeling and out of reality feeling? Im so desperate to stop feeling like I'm walking on a cloud day in and day out. I have already missed 2 weeks of work. Please help. I just need to get rid of the physical effects of my anxiety and then I think I can keep the bad thoughts in check.

SHELLEY28409 responded:
I know how you feel about the fear of getting out....all this hit me about 5 years ago and I have dizziness in my head all the time....they ran all kinds of test on me and found nothing so they sent me to a pysc. and he said I had generalized anxiety disorder....all I take is a .25mg of klonipin because I cant tolerate the anti-depressants....I even tried the celexa like you and OMG....all those drugs actually make me worse...

I am getting worse all the time cause I cannot tolerate meds and the pysh make me feel bad like its my fault I cannot tolerate them....they have about given up on me but I cant take something that makes me feel worse than I already do..