Hi guys,
As you know I was diagnosed with OCD and Anxiety last summer. I
am still on Sertraline at 200mg and during panic attacks I take .5mg of
Clonazepam. This week has been pretty bad. I am a college student
and I went to the career services on campus to get some info. She
was explaining to me about the different events for people in the
animal science major like me. In my mind I was thinking "oh, this is
not what I want to do." Then all of a sudden I began to cry uncontroll-
ably. I tried to hold it in but it came so quickly and unexpected there was nothing I could do. She huged me and comforted me. I couldn't stop crying so I eventually left and went home. The previous day I was ten minutes late for class. As I was walking to class, I was think-
ing "Why am I always late, I have to get it together." Then it turned
into "I can't do nothing right, I lose money all the time, I spend too
much money all the time, can't control my dog (chihuahua), barely passing my classes, can't handle taking a math class without almost crapping in ur pants." I completely broke down and cried as I was walking. I managed to compose myself a little before
I got to class. Professor asked whats wrong and I told him I got
pulled over by the cops. I was okay after that. I usually carry around
Clonazepam with me but not on those two days. I also want to change my major to Art Application/Visual Arts with a minor in business, but mom says "no, you are going to be a doctor." I drop all of my math and Chemistry courses before the deadline because my grades were
already rather low. She says "you can be whatever you want to be" but why won't you let me focus on my strengths and make a career out of
that. I am very artistic and I love to draw, sketch, and paint. I would