Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Xolaire user
AFISHN posted:
I have been using Xolaire for 14 months and it has made a huge difference in my life.
The only 2 noticeable effects are !)much more tired 2)the cost is almost $3000 a month and it has severely cut into my limited income
Prior to xolaire ,I used Advair and it was causing constant sinus infections and it only moderately controlled my asthma

cwille responded:
try a company called healthwell, they help people with copayment and might pay more, i have used them. They give grants. good luck .

cwille

sgbl88 responded:
Healthwell Foundation is great to work with. They offer co-pay assistance grants on a yearly basis, I had a grant through them for my Xolair several years ago, now I am considered "under insured" for Xolair at least until June. I am in the process completing my grant aplication for Zyflo. I just have to remember to send in a copy of my insurance card.

They are always pleasant on the phone and are very helpful if you have a question.
Sonya
Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end... Ye shall seek me, and find [me]

amcate replied to cwille's response:
Thank you for mentioning healthwell. I had not heard of them before. Right now, my meds copay is good (only $3), but in October I'll have to choose another plan due to Obamacare. I'll try for one that will allow me to go to National Jewish, but I don't know what the prescription copay will be.

cwille replied to amcate's response:
have been to national jewish, it is an outstanding place, but be prepared , no rest for the weary as the saying goes. but they do know there stuff, unfortunatly for me i am still a question mark, although they did find things other docs didn't. They are definitly worth it if you can go.

good luck
cwille

amcate replied to cwille's response: