Skip to content
Weird Symptoms | Weird Feelings Back muscles
brownman67 posted:
Ok i been having some weird things happen to me for the past 3 months..

First..

I started to get anxiety out of nowhere when i started smoking weed. But i have been smoking weed for like 4-5 years anyway so i dont know why that happened.

I went to the ER because it happened ever time i smoked, they did a blood test/culture and found nothing and told me it was nothing..

Then i got over the anxiety and i dont have it anymore.. but now i have these weird muscles cramps (not painful) randomly when i smoke and also when i DONT smoke..( when im nervous.

- When i get this "feeling" it feels like a certain part of my back will cramp use really tight, but never gets that far..just tensed muscles.
- Also, when im in the cold it happens alot. For example right before i wrote this thread, i wanted to go to the local store to get a beer, but when i walked like 50 feet the middle of my back (felt like my spine) or muscle; go really tense and i had a bad feeling it would get worse if i stayed so i came back in..
- Also, when i get the "tense feeling" its mostly in different parts of my lower back in a focus area.

Its so weird.. now when i walk around i can always feel my lower back slightly tensed and certain parts have a tiny cramp (no pain) and its gone..

I know most of you are going to tell me to stop smoking.. but it also happened when i didnt smoke too.

I WILL stop smoking. So, if you have any other ideas of what it might be, please let me know.

Thank you WebMD community! (for reading all this )

bj1208 responded:
hi and welcome to the support group -

I can tell you that our backs carry a lot of stress in them - more so than you realize. Feeling tense, anxious, agitated etc can cause a lot of muscle strain, tightness etc in the back.