Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, get to the ER.

*No Dr Outside Contact Please*
I'm lost...I want to find my happy...
bex_ray82 posted:
I've been diagnosed bipolar for about 12 years now. I am on a regular cylce of meds that Ive been using for about 5 years. Nothing has changed. But recently, I've been going through a divorce...one that I initiated, because it was my last resort. But now that things on the outside appear better, I am dying on the inside. I sleep all the time, I have no motivation to move, to cook, clean, or even go outside. I won't eat, I have days that I can sleep all day and then I wont sleep for two days. But mostly Im just SAD all the time. I cry all the time. Even my own children, the people I love more than anyone in the world, can't bring me out of it. I don't know where or how to start to try to get my motivation back, my motivation to want my life, to have something that makes me happy. Everything I used to enjoy is now just work. Its overwhelming and I feel like Im in a deep hole and I don't know how to climb out. I'm ready to just sit down here and realize that this is my life. It doesn't get any better. Ill never be happy, because Ive never been happy and I don't know how to get there. I have no friends, no family, no one to talk to. Im not employed. I will go for a week straight without leaving my home. Im afraid. For myself. Ive become extremely unhealthy, Ive lost 90 lbs in 4 months. Im sick all the time. I just want it to stop. Please someone tell me how to get out of this.

mattthecat responded: