Skip to content

Announcements

Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, get to the ER.

*No Dr Outside Contact Please*
I feel there is no hope
lotus posted:
I spent my day having all this psychological testing. It is so depressing and exhausting. Some more possible diagnosis. Who cares. I was pretty normal slight situational depression tx. with prozac. No real problems before. I was happily married, had two boys, professionally successful. My husband,Mike and I was raising our boys together. One was severly physically and mentally challenged. But we were doing it. I was a RN Branch Manager of a Pediatric Clinic. I had worked for 25 years as a pediatric nurse. Mike and I had some major challenges during our marriage but we handled together.
In 2000, Mike died suddenly of MI. After that I lost everything. My first of over 40ish psych hospitalizations was may 2000 for major depression, PTSD, severe grief. My dx changed to bipolar a few years later. The pyschologist today said I might be part neurotic part psycotic. That sounds like I am getting better. In June 2000, my special son was given up because I couldn't take care of him. I lost custody of him when he turn 18. In dec 2000 I could no longer work and was put on SSDI. I sort of took care of my other son in between hosp. I was a terrible mom. I have tried to return to work 3 times over the 12 years. I only lasted 3 months and I crashed and was hosp. So at this point in my life I am no longer a wife, a mother, or a nurse. Basically I am nothing. I feel that I went totally crazy over night, that I should just wake up and be normal. The other part that sucks is that all the treatment that I had, I really not much better off than 2000. Well I am not as catatonic. I remember when I have been in the hosp. I am a lot poor paying for all the crap. My cat loves me no matter what. Thanks for listening to my ranting.

slik_kitty responded: