Skip to content

Announcements

Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, get to the ER.

*No Dr Outside Contact Please*
Bipolar/Chemical imbalance
chemicalimbalanced posted:
Hi. I am new to WebMD. I have had bipolar since 1982. I was in my late teens. I was born with this, but not diagnosed till then. I had a psychotice breakdown, and was hospitalized for a month. Then I had a nervous break down. After that I had post partem depression after the birth of my first son. As a child growing up, I always felt I was different from everyone else. I always thought my thinking was different from other people my own age. But I kept all theese thoughts to myself. I was also molested as a young child by my Grandfather. And told noone till after I was married and then my family new. I did'nt want my mom to know what her Dad did to me. So now I am 50 years old and I am my worst enemy because I constantly after being on my meds for my disorder quit taking them for 6 months or so, and then go and get back on them because I have to. I just wonder why after telling myself that I will never do that again, I do. Does anyone out there do the same thing. And if so did you do it in the past but now u stopped? Any feedback would be appreciated.

monkeybee responded:
Hi chemicalimbalanced and welcome to the board!