Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, get to the ER.

*No Dr Outside Contact Please*
What diagnoses has done to me
An_250441 posted:
Here I am 31 years old. I have a Criminal Justice degree and attending school for Paralegal studies. Today, I want to share my story. How I have been discriminated against and how I have been treated unfai because of this diagnoses.

Well it all started in 2001, while I was attending John Jay college in NY. While I was attending John Jay I started to get parnoid one day. Mostly because of the war with Iraq.

I was in hospitals on and off until 2009. I went into SERV in 2009 and had a high rent payment of 450.00 which came out of my disability check which is a low amount as it is. I now have a low credit score because of that rent payment and not being able to pay my bills.

Thankfully, my mom has let me lived with her since 2010. However, I have a degree and still haven't found a job and I have been graduated from school since 2007.

And lately, I have grown more and more angry because I have worked very hard to achieve my degree. First off I went to DVR and they basically have told me that I am worthless by not calling me back. Its been since October and they still haven't called me. I have called and called and I get the same response "I will put your name on her desk". Than the other day on the phone the Neptune supervisor explained to me that my degree is a very hard degree to work with? OK. First off I can do many things with a degree in Criminal Justice. Their is something called other state jobs other than police work. Why for instance can't I become a case worker? Yeah well I figured out why this is-BECAUSE THEY DON'T WANT TO BE MY COWORKER. ANOTHER WORDS THEY DON'T WANT TO WORK IN THE SAME OFFICE AS I DO BECAUSE I HAVE A MENTAL ILLNESS! ISNT THIS DISCRIMINATION????