Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, get to the ER.

*No Dr Outside Contact Please*
is it possible?
Anon_74380 posted:
Is it possible for a mental health professional to mis diagnos bi polar disorder? what are the usual lengths of time between manic episodes and depression? is there ever an amount of time where someone has no manic episodes for a certain length of time that they can be said to not have bi polar disorder or once someone has a single interpreted manic episode are they bi polar for life?

mattthecat responded:
when it comes to mental Illness any thing is possible but not every thing is probable. If you do not trust your doc then get a second opinion there are plenty of psychiatrists out there most areas have at least two or three even in the rural places.
I am not a medical professional. Just some one who has done some research on the subject and have loved ones suffering from bipolar.