Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, get to the ER.

*No Dr Outside Contact Please*
I watched "Silver Linings Playbook"
Iwannabehappy posted:
I am new here. Hi.
I have been dx Bipolar 8 years ago when I was 33. I had been dx ADD depressive a few years before at the university I graduated from because I was having dutifulness testing.

However, I've dealt with depression since I came US when I was 19 ad began to work. That's when everything started. It got better when I had my children, 16 and 14 now but I was always depressed until I had a manic episode.

I found the right PCH. and medications so I kinda started to get better 3 years ago when I got remarried.

My daughter got depression and emo so I began to fall back into depression. She has been in an adolescence residential center for 5 weeks now. She doesn't call me and resents me. She called yesterday right before the movie with Bradly Cooper about a bipolar guy with OCD father.

I cried sooo much feeling it's my fault my daughter is going through this and I am doing badly. Fear my husband might fall out of love.....

Now to make it worst I want to stop seroquel, which I've tried once, and I couldn't sleep with all the meds to calm me down and sleeping medication so the dr lowered the dose 300 to 50 mg a night and it worked better. I stopped taking Lamictal this morning and asked dr if she can lower seroquel. she said no. I will take the lamictal later tonight with the night dosage. I just want energy. too much up and mostly down. I am taking energy B12 shots and still nothing. Dr. said that diazepam affects my memory to not take it every night, supposedly for neck pain but helps in general. I cannot pay attention or learn anything......began thinking it's the ADHD and think I don't have BP disorder.