Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, get to the ER.

*No Dr Outside Contact Please*
Strap down
Zakaryneet posted:
well this is my first time as well, im pretty self educated and learn alot on my own, i like to take other peoples advice because i like to ration things out myself. i have big goals in life, almost seem unabtainable. just started meds maybe 2 weeks ago, i cant even keep track of time because i really just dont care. i went cold turkey on cigs and pharmacuticals and fell into a happy mania, everything taste great felt great smelled great sounded great. like right now im typing to the sound of the dog. things are eh right now. the thing is i cant hold back my thoughts or control myself without medication. i started smoking again just to cancle out two senses because i was prepared for the crash. oh i was diagnosed about 2 weeks ago as well.. ever since i found out ive turned my weakness into my strength. and crash. some days are so up and down my heart skips beats i can smile and slowly fade into a frown, i love to sing, and i talk over people. i really just live careless. and im out of money. all typical symptoms of a maniac. and i cant get along with anyone because quote (noone understands me) for real. i call it super intellegence. but im trying to stick to doctors orders. beeen independant my whole life. ugh time for bed. i just wanted to share really...

ibex7 responded:
Welcome Zak,

I think you will find a friendly group here with a common aim, that is to cope with our common condition, and to look for stability in seeking "normal" life habits, and seek dicipline in keeping good self-care. Many members have history of participating for years. Best wishes.
Sometimes you don't mean to say what you mean to say you mean.

bpcookie responded: