Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, get to the ER.

*No Dr Outside Contact Please*
biploar or ADHD
An_252081 posted:
I am a 27 years old professional, suffering from depression for the last two years. There is a extreme anger and irritation whenever my husband comment or suggest something which i don't like. on such instance, I first put my point but if he argues then i get very aggressive. I start screaming and abusing and then crying. i mostly try to harm myself and often beat him also. my thought process becomes very fast about bad future and continuous thoughts of leaving him comes in my mind but looking at my 3 yr old daughter i again feel helpless and again cries alot and then when my husband surrenders and admits his mistake and try to sooth me out by water or hugging, i then cry alot by feeling of guilt of harming my physical and mental health. I get easily tired and have difficulty reaching orgasm too.
in early days of my marriage we had difficult relationship due to lack of understanding between us. it now four years that i am married and i often think of ending this relationship out of feeling that my husband would never understand me . but he do understand me about 80% and loves me alot and same i do.
due to these strokes i get upset stomach and high headache. pls suggest some remedy . am i suffering from Bipolar disorder or ADHD. i am also facing problem in concentration and attention. i get highly irritated during mensuration( 3 days before and 3 days after periods) which i was not earlier. Somehow i have this feeling that i will get bogged down by my husband for my choices and will not let him dominate me. although i almost do whatever he likes. attimes i get confused about what i want and what i am doing and what i am thinking.