Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, get to the ER.

*No Dr Outside Contact Please*
Muscle Spasms/Depression/Can't win
cpwitter29 posted:
Hi all I am new to this forum and I am glad I found somewhere I could express my thoughts. So about 4 months ago I took a bad knock to my shoulder leading to an impinged nerve in shoulder. At the same time I was studying for an exam, and I studied so much that I wound up hurting my neck. I found out 2 months ago I have a bulging disc C3,C4. I have done everything my doctor recommended physical therapy 3 times a week for about 5 weeks and I just had a relapse. My neck was feeling better and all of a sudden I started to have spasms again. I work long hours at sittng at a desk at my new job, and I feel depressed, because I feel like my neck will never get better. Worst part is during the winter I will be putting in 12-14 hours days 6 days a week so I will not be able to get off work for physical therapy. I just had a relapse I feel like this pain will never subside,any advice greatly appreciated. (I am a 22 m and I know I am way to young to go down the road for surgery yet)

ddnos responded:
Have you considered seeing a chiropractor? You might find more success going that route if you find a good one!

Sorry you are in such pain!
Debbie
Forgiveness is letting go of the hope that the past could have been any different --Unknown

Featuring Experts

Joseph F. Goldberg, MD, is a Clinical Professor of Psychiatry, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York, NY. He also maintains a private prac...More

Helpful Tips

JUST BREATHE!!!!
I did it! I'm where I need to be. I'm in waiting room, listining to a suggested song~ Fast Car ~ My all time fav. Thanks for the reminder. ... More
Was this Helpful?
4 of 5 found this helpful

Related News

There was an error with this newsfeed

Related Drug Reviews

• Drug Name User Reviews