Skip to content

Announcements

Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, get to the ER.

*No Dr Outside Contact Please*
Newbie here. Hello.
backwoodsdiva posted:
I looked around and am a bit lost about where and how to post. I'm sure I'll learn in time but hope posting like this is correct. Please tell me and forgive me if I have broken a rule.

I was doing a search for bi-polar and family scapegoating and came across a post here from five years back. 10 Ways to PO a Bi-polar. I gotta tell ya it really lightened my day.

You see most of my life is spent with "Non-BP people. (I hope that's the right word.) Nothing wrong with that most of the time. But I really just need to get to know people that understand.

When I saw that post and read all 4 pages, my darkness lifted a bit. Then I read and saw how nice you all are. And well I was hoping I could be welcomed. Here s a little about me. Maybe it's o.k. to post it.

I'm just a country woman. I raise chickens, ducks, dogs and soon quail. Been divorced for 23 years and never re-married. I have two adult children and three grandkids. I worked in a few different jobs but mostly in the beauty business. At 38 I became to sick to hold a job and stay stable. So I am now 50 and on disability and much better. Yet I have my moments.

Well if you got this far thank you. ((((Hugs)))

reneegigliotti responded: