irritated by webmd menopause s/b
bpcookie posted:
Dont get me wrong, Im not at all irritated at webmd or the staff, they have wonderful support boards. Yesterday I went to the menopause support board, introduced myself as a newbie, had questions about perimenopause and I have yet to recieve any replies. I cant believe it. On this support board we welcome newbies, give them support, answer questions. Also 99% of posts will recieve a reply on this board. Im so lost, I have no clue about perimenopause, but nobody there will help me. Also there is another girl who is bipolar, she wrote a post yesterday and received one reply. Again today she writes another post and I was the only one who replied to that one. I just dont understand, why wont ppl reply to me? Is it because Im a newbie, Im not one of their buddies? gggrrrrrr
FirstPrevious12NextLast

mc1003 responded:
I just think that some of the boards are much slower than other, and less responsive, like people just go there to ask questions but there aren't really "board residents" like we have here...anyways that's just my opinion.

bpcookie responded:
thanks honey. At least we get replies here eh?

mc1003 responded:
yes we do, cuz we are a loving bunch, hugs

Chris_WebMD_Staff responded:
Awww we are a loving bunch. Some boards take a bit before they chime in. Give it some time but don't take it personally!

bpcookie responded:
Hi ya chrissy honey, thanks for the reply. Im just having some probs. lately. You know, bipolar and perimenopause just doesnt mix well. So Im impatient. hugs

Dorothea_WebMD_Staff responded:
Hey Cookie,

Yeah, mc1003 is right, some boards are just not very active and the menopause board is one of them. Please don't take it personally. I'm glad to see you posted to someone else there - if anyone can breathe some life into that board, it's you!

While you are waiting for an answer you might want to read Menopause and Perimenopause Overview and explore other articles in our Menopause Center.