Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Do you have Borderline Personality Disorder? This new Exchange has been developed so we can encourage each other, share tips to get through those down days, and/or just vent.
New To All This
ItaliaNikki5 posted:
I'm new to all this kind of stuff but I was looking for friends with BPD that I can talk to and have someone who knows what I am going through. I have been trying to find boards or something but the only ones I find are for people living with people with BPD not for people with BPD. I would love to talk to anyone!!!

marysings responded:
You have found the right place Nikki! Welcome to this community!

I also searched for Borderline communities to join. When I finally gave up, I had the opportunity to create this on WebMD. I'm glad I did because a lot of people have come here. Not all stay because this community tends to be slow. If you also have depression, there is a good Depression community here also.

I look forward to getting to know you better.

Sincerely,
Mary
I'm strong willed and I tell it like it is. I make mistakes, I'm sometimes out of control, but I love and give with all my heart. Have patience with me as I heal.

Storm224 responded:
hi nikki
I am new as well,,just found out this week..hope we will be able 2 help each other

it_is_what_it_is responded:
hi i am also new to this board and newly diagnosed with bpd, still learning about it . i found Mary tips (identifying bpd very helpful, i have also order some dbt training manuals on line and have learned some new copping skills. i use to go by i want to stop i have recently change to it_is_what_it_is. i hope we can all learn from each other.

it_is_what_it_is responded:
just checking to see if everything is going ok for you.

Storm224 replied to it_is_what_it_is's response:
hey it is..i am good..how bout u?btw i found a nice community ,check it out.. http://www.experienceproject.com/groups/Have-Borderline-Personality-Disorder/1960