Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Do you have Borderline Personality Disorder? This new Exchange has been developed so we can encourage each other, share tips to get through those down days, and/or just vent.
Hi, I'm new here... and going completely nuts >.
JustAnotherGirl83 posted:
Possible Self Harm/ED trigger, just an FYI

Hello all, I'm JustAnotherGirl83 (been called simply 'Girl' for short, lol). I am a (relatively) new 28; I live alone except for a cat and dog (the cat I love, the dog I tolerate/love -he was my Grandmas, not of my choosing, and he drives me nuts a lot of the time-). I am a University graduate with a BA in psychology, actually. Like much of the country right now I am currently unemployed. I've engaged in self injury for the past 6 (or 7...) years and some bulimic behavior (probably meet the criteria for bulimia nervosa, restrictive type) off and on (right now it's definitely on) since I was 19.

Anyway, on to why I'm 'going completely nuts'

Honestly this is probably going to be a rambling rant, for the most part. I just want to get it out.

I had yet another pointless therapy session this morning (great start to the morning too... the cold weather -it was 23 F when I got up- sapped my battery and I had to call a friend for a ride and later a jump... should have known it wasn't going to get any better). Since I am unemployed right now I had to try and get medical through the state and despite the information that they got from Mental Health the local Social and Health services folks, in their infinite wisdom, only allowed me in to a program with very limited resources re:mental health. This means that I only get 120 minutes of therapy a month and it is with someone who has next to no experience with BPD (though there are several at Mental Health with extensive experience with the disorder and the people who have it).