Skip to content
saline implants
Bpugone posted:
This is my first time posting anything anywhere! I have some questions about my implants. I've had a double mastectomy with 29 lymph nodes removed from my right side (the side with the cancer). Expanders were placed at the time of the surgery (hated them!). On Sept. 12, I had surgery to replace them with saline implants. They are much more comfortable than the expanders, but.... Every time I move my arms, hands, etc, my new "breasts" move, twitch, pucker - it's weird! It would be Very noticeable if someone were looking. Is tis normal? does it go away? Also, they're not shaped like I thought. They are very round, which is fine, but the center is flat so if I wanted to wear a bra (which I don't!) the center would not be filled out. I'll be seeing the PS tomorrow, but I wanted some input from you lovely ladies who have been through this. Her nurse told me (at my one week follow up) that the flabby ridges on the sides were always there (NOT) but I read on this forum that it's common after this surgery. Does anyone have feedback about my "dancing" breasts? I'm trying to be cute about it, but I'm really upset about it. Thanks!

brcansur responded:
Bpugone,