Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
cancer have breast biopsy on 2/28/13
chrisnes posted:
Hi, I am new to this blog/post.
I went in on 2/14/13 and had a mammogram. 3 hours after my mammogram I was called by the imaging dept in the city nearest me. They said I had a lesion next the pec-muscle and it is 9mm that I have to come in to get another Mammogram and maybe a ultrasound.
On 2/12/13 I went to an orthopedic doctor who took a x-ray of my hip that has been causing me problems. I have been told for years that it is bursitis. This doctor told me I have maybe bone spurs that are rubbing on the muscle on the outside of my right hip. He took x-rays and saw something he didn't know what it was. He said hip fracture, tumor, or maybe a bone defect. He ordered a bone scan.
I went in to the hospital for the bone scan and the breast mammogram on Wednesday.
The Mammogram showed a 11mm by 6mm lesion in my right breast. Then I went for my bone scan, I had to have an injection of some type of safe radiation into my vein and had to drink a lot of water. The scan showed a very bright white spot in the hip area where I am having the pain. A radiologist is to read this and then get the report to my doctor by the 25th. I was informed that my doctor is on some type of administrative leave and nobody knows when he will be back.
I then was told I have to go back up stairs for an ultrasound. The teck-persons doing the ultra sound could not find the lesion. They called the doctor in to do the scan and she couldn't find the lesion either. They said I have dense breasts and the lesion is close to my peck-muscle. They then got a mammogram from 2009 and said that there was no lesion on that mammogram so now I have to go back to the hospital on the 28th and have a ultrasound guided biopsy of the breast lesion. I don't know how they are going to do that because they couldn't find the lesion when they used the ultrasound.
I am really worried here.