Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
breast cancer fighter - have 2 types
An_255157 posted:
I've been fighting breast cancer for 2 years (2011). The first pathology was HER2+ I did chemo for 12 weeks and was ready for surgery when another lump showed up in my neck. It was triple negative. Go figure I can't have just one. I finished all my chemo and radiation Dec 2012. The cancer was spreading in 2013 but every time we did a biopsy the tissue samples came back dead. We couldn't start a new treatment until we knew for sure which cancer type was spreading.

We finally did another biopsy in Oct/Nov on a lymph gland in the paricarinal(spelling) area. It is triple negative. But....apparently it is testosterone driven? Not HER- or anything like that.

Has anyone heard of this? I keep searching for testosterone driven breast cancer but it keeps kicking me to prostate cancers. Any ideas?

rachael67 responded:
I am sorry that you are dealing with this, and also sorry that I have no experience to offer re: further information. Hopefully one of the members here will chime in later.

In the meantime, continue with your research on other sites, etc. And, most importantly of all, please ask lots of questions of your medical team as well!! Remember YOU are paying THEM...They work for you!! You need good information in order to make decisions and to help relieve the tension that comes with lack of knowledge!

You are in my thoughts.

Blessings.
Rachael
Just when the caterpillar thought her world was over, she became a butterfly! Don't give up five minutes before the miracle!!

sherimeyer replied to rachael67's response: