Skip to content
How much longer?
MISSBUBBLEYAJG posted:
How much longer do you ladies plan to BF? How long has it been so far? Are you still enjoying it? It has been 8 months(on the 9th) and I plan to at least until a year. I think though that if everything is still going good I will still BF past a year. I enjoy BF 'ing very much and it is still going well for both of us. I love the closeness we have and knowing I am the only one that can calm her down. We can nestle at night and it feels very rewarding. I always planned to BF, but really I had no idea it would be this long..tehe...
FirstPrevious12NextLast

jlcohen78 responded:
I've been bf-ing DD for 6 1/2 months and plan on going to at least a year. I really do enjoy every minute of it --- clogged ducts and all. It is amazing at how emotional of an experience it is. One of my favorite parts of being pregnant was the fact that I got to have her all to myself all the time. I loved being able to feel every kick, punch, hiccup and roll. And with bf-ing, it's very similar in that I enjoy being the only one that gets that special time with her --- no one else but me can provide her with that comfort. And it was solely me that provided her nutritional needs for the first 6 months.

nat0220 responded:
Hey Angie!

I'm like you, I never thought I would enjoy it this much! I absolutely love it. I plan on going at least a year, 18 months at the longest.

Nat

rachbug8 responded:
It'll be 5 months on the 16th. I want to go at least a year, possibly 18 months if Davin wants. I can't believe we made it this long! I never thought I would enjoy it too much. The feeling of knowing that no one else can do this for him and I'm actually doing it well is amazing. (Self-esteem issues? nahhh..)

MrsCrusen responded: