Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Round 1
Conceive2 posted:
I've recently started taking 100mg Clomid and noticed almost immediately that my brain felt like it was just swooshing around in my skull and got extremely dizzy, to the point I had to stop moving or fall over. I know one of the side effects are dizziness but I was wondering what the best time of taking Clomid would be and how to subside the dizziness that comes along with it? I usually take it an hour or so before my husband and I go to bed.

Also, what are the steps you're taking to ensure you conceive? If you don't mind sharing, of course

gooch34 responded:
Hi Conceive2...This is my first time taking Clomid but from reading the different blogs....we should take it at night...supposedly u would sleep throughthe side effects...I am having trouble distinguishing AF from spotting...I don't saturate a pad but i am flowing lightly...would you call this CD1 or not...

nykole12 replied to gooch34's response:
My Dr. said as soon as there is blood, that is day 1.

Heavenleahangel69 responded:
Hi, Conceive2; I am newly on 100 mg of Clomid as well, and I am feeling quite dizzy as well. Even though I take it at night, I still get the effects of it and the hot flashes. I am 35 and my dr seems to think this will do it for me to conceive our first bio child. (We have an adopted lil boy, almost 4.)