Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Im a newbie....need to vent.
Sam_I_am_1976 posted:
Hi everyone....Im 35 and have been trying for a good 5 years. Took a break for a year after my divorce....we tried for 3 years and got put into the " unexplained " group. He remarried and has a 1 year old....UGH!!! Now with my new hubby we have been trying for 2 years.

Just finished my 2nd month of Clomid.....and just waiting. Seems that is all I do....wait. I have all the wonderful side effects....hot flashes, dizzines, mood swings. The headaches went away after the first month.

Im getting sssssssooooooo frustrated.....everywhere I look someone is prego. When will it be my turn? I feel like my time is getting shorter and shorter everyday.....sometimes I want to just give up, but then I see how happy my brother is with his kids.

I was wondering...are the side affects supposed to get better as the months go by? Or do they stay the same?

Shellyf33 responded:
I know exactly where you are coming from. I got married at 25 and didn't try until a few years later to no avail. Well in the mean time I find out that my ex husband got another girl pregnant. So we divoriced and I went a few years with out trying and my old OBGYN told me she couldn't do anything or check anything unless I was actively trying to conceive. Nothing like feeling like a complete failure.
So me and my new husband and I have been trying to a year and a half with again no success. Well got a new OBGYN and was immediately sent to the Fertility Clinic. Had surgery for endometriosis and now just finished my first cylce of Clomid..just had hot flashes. She only put me on 25mg.