Skip to content
Taking a break from clomid
purple_escape posted:
Hey everyone! I'm new to all of this and thought I'd post my first discussion. My husband I have been trying to conceive since last August. In April of 2011, I was diagnosed with PCOS. We started our first round of clomid (50 mg) in July and no luck. I had an ultrasound on day 14 and no dominant follicles. Then again this past month, I started my second round, with an increased dose (upto 100 mg). On my ultrasound on day 13, my follicles showed 2 dominant follicles, one on each ovary. I was very excited and my husband and I did the bd almost every day for the next week and half. But I got AF today I hate to even ask for everyone's opinion about this, but we have the opportunity to travel to Australia this winter, and I sort of want to stop taking Clomid for the next few months. Has anyone had any experience with stopping the clomid for a few months? For the past year, having a baby has pretty much been the only thing on my mind. Every month I get my hopes up, only to find out it didn't work again. I know we've only been trying for a year, but I feel like I need a break to think about other things in our lives. Has anyone else taken a break from Clomid and then gone back to it a few months later? I haven't consulted my OBGYN, but thought I would get some other feedback first. Thanks!!!

BabyParks responded: