Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Guess I'm on to round 4...
HealthyHoosier posted:
I don't post often but check the boards daily! I am on day 28 with a negative hpt test this morning after round 3 of clomid days 5-9 at 100MG. I had positive OPK on day 19 but my OB does not do additional testing with clomid until it hasn't worked for 6 months, which is a little irritating.

I have had back cramps/af type cramps on and off so I'm sure she is about to show her ugly face any day now. My doctor wants me to take 150 mg next month and try day 3-7 instead of 5-9. Anyone had success with taking clomid 3-7?

beccarn09 responded:
This is my first time taking clomid. I am on days 3-7...I just started it 2 days ago. I am on 100mg as well. I was just diagnoised with PCOS. I wasn't having periods after stopping birth control 8 months ago. So she did US and found PCOS. So I don't know if it has worked yet. Did you do all 3 of your rounds of clomid together? Or did you wait some months in between? Just curious. This is all very new to me and my sister recommended getting on here to talk to people with similar issues.

HealthyHoosier replied to beccarn09's response:
I had a similar situation! I went a full year without any periods after coming off of bcp. My doc said the pill was giving me "periods" but covering up the probable PCOS. I started my first does at 50mg, then the next two at 100 and yes, I did them all in a row with no breaks. I was told we would try clomid for a solid 6 months and then re-evaluate if I do not have a bfp!

It is new to me too, I just hope it eventually works!

Leah25Brooke2 replied to HealthyHoosier's response:
I took clomid days 3-7 and got pregnant! Things weren't right and I had a mc, but it did get me pregnant! Hope this post isn't depressing! I'm trying to be positive!
TTC 2nd- 11 mos, 1st round of clomid - BFN, 2nd - MC, 3rd- BFN. Now, periods are regular, trying to conceive on our own.

KJJH02 responded:
Hi HealthyHoosier