Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
New to the process
mommytrying posted:
I am new to the process. I have been trying for a long time now to have a baby and have had no luck. This is the first month that i have been taking Clomid. Has anyone had any problems with Clomid? How hopeful should i be taking Clomid?

laurasnow responded:
Welcome, and best of luck in your TTC journey. Let me say this first: I did 3 unsuccessful rounds of Clomid, in that I did not achieve a pregnancy. However, I did actually ovulate on the 2nd and 3rd rounds. So it was sort of successful, I guess. Just not enough for me! At any rate, I only had a few fleeting side effects the first two rounds (some slight dizziness on 50mg, and some hot flashes on 100mg), although the Clomid did change my periods somewhat (sorry, TMI). For some people, Clomid works wonders, and other people, not so much. I guess it's kind of a guessing game sometimes, but I personally feel hope is one of the things that keeps you going and gets you out of bed in the morning when nothing else will. Good luck, and best wishes for a successful outcome! (Sorry, so long, I get carried away sometimes...)

mommytrying replied to laurasnow's response:
Thank you Laurasnow. I found out that i have PCOS and all my blood work was ok so that's why the doctor put me on Clomid because I want to have a baby so bad and I am really hoping this works.

mssmith8907 responded: