Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Clomid Questions
BabyHope13 posted:
Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting on this forum. I am looking for some answers. My husband and I have been trying to conceive going on a year. I started my first round of 50mg of clomid in February due to having a mild case of PCOS. I am now on CD 35. I believe I ovulated around day 22. I took the clear blue ovulation test and the line was almost as dark as the control line. Those tests are stressful, if I don't get pregnant this month, I will do the digital test next month. My questions are the following: Around ovulation, I experienced cramping pains which I know are normal, however, I am still experiencing them. They layed off for a few days after ovulation, but have started back up again the last few days. I notice it most when I am driving. I feel cramping around my ovary that goes down in my leg. I know one of the side effects of clomid is cramping, but I guess I did not expect it to be like this. Has anyone ever expereienced this? I also notice it if I go on a walk or do anything active. I am going to wait anothe week to take a pregnancy test. If my period has not show its ugly face in a week or so, I will test. I will be on my 6th week next Sunday. Has anyone that has used clomid gone passed 6 weeks before their period started. I think I am second guessing myself because I wonder if I really ovulated. Any advice is welcomed!

maragayle responded:
Ask your doctor what his/her preference is as far as cycle length. I was told by my RE that anything past CD35 is too long. If I get that far without starting another cycle or a positive pregnancy test then I start medroxyprogesterone to bring on a period. I've heard different things from different people, though.