Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Newbie!
antanetteandy posted:
am at day 7 after taking my first round of clomid 50mg and i am seeing signs of my period. I am scheduled for blood work at the end of the month... is this normal... and I will preface that I am not familiar will all the shorthand medical jargon..
Can i get some insight from those who have had this happen, I have already ordered my refill Rx for my second round of 50mg

leah27brooke4 responded:
I'm a graduate of these boards and also an RN, and that seems a little early to be to already be bleeding. If you take clomid from days 3-7 of your period, than you should not be already having another cycle 7 days after finishing a round of clomid.

antanetteandy replied to leah27brooke4's response:
Hi,
well i had a full period and started my second round of clomid on day 3... Praying for better results this time
will update

antanetteandy replied to leah27brooke4's response:
Hi Leah
So I completed my second round of clomid 50mg 17 days ago and now i am spotting, my period isnt due for another 6 days... i am confused and wondering if I should just quit the clomid.. your thoughts

butterflys97 replied to antanetteandy's response:
Hi,

It's your personal choice, but I say keep going. Don't stop, give it a few more cycles and make sure you plan your intercourse around ovulation they say don't make it a chore. But let's face it, if we don't have sex in that window 5-6 day window. Then it's pointless from the conception aspect of it all of course. I know it's hard I have had many moments that I wanted to quit. But the longer we wait the harder it becomes. It's only your second round. Best of wishes.

antanetteandy replied to butterflys97's response:
well i missed this cycle as period came on 6 days early and i didnt have time to get clomid... so... we will see God is in control and all will be well!! thanks for your encouragement may try next month if period comes on