My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

i'm a little coconut.
sitting in a coco patch.
somebody came and stepped on me.
i am squished as you can see.
i'm a nut.
i'm a nut.
i'm a nut. i'm a nut. i'm a nut nut nut.
What is with ....... ????
margaroo posted:
Some of you knew who DoOvers was when s(he) first posted a few weeks ago. What is the story? Am I the only one who thinks she tends to takes over some of the discussions? She makes it well known that she has an advanced degree and feels qualified to advise on sensitive subjects. We are here to support, not to be preached to.

I do not have a PhD., but I like to think I have a lot of experience and practical as well as advanced education.

Maggie
Of all the things I've lost, I miss my mind the most.

slik_kitty responded:
he was this way before he got his degree and rubbed many people the wrong way when he was here before. i just choose to ignore him because pointing out his faults to him does no good cuz he thinks so highly of himself.
If your car could travel at the speed of light, would your headlights work - steven wright

margaroo replied to slik_kitty's response:
Thanks Kitty, I'll follow your advice.

mercygive replied to margaroo's response:
Hi Maggie,

When I read DoOvers response to the postings regarding Asperger's Syndrome my first reaction was 'Ooh — Yikes.' I'm glad you posted about this. I thought you might have been personally offended and I was taken back by his critical remarks in response to the newcomer. He proceeded to educate (good) but then finished up with you as though you needed his prompting to do what was 'best for both." You must have learned something during the last 25 years.