Skip to content
one week after loss and scared
aisilyn posted:
I experienced a miscarraige on April 10th. I was 17 weeks pregnant at the time. I bled for 10 hours straight before they did my D & C. My doctor told me to not have intercourse for 2 weeks and not to get pregnant for 6 months. but on the 15th my fiance and I broke down and had sex. Now I am experiencing abdominal and lower back pain with discharge that is still pink tinted with an odd smell. I am not sure if this is an infection or that maybe i had gotten pregnant since i was told you are highly fertile afterwards and that something is wrong. I'm scared of both options for obvious reasons, the infection could cause serious pain and the pregnancy so soon after a loss could cause complications. I don't know what to do or how to broach the subject with my fiance.

RoseLynn02 responded:
I'm sorry for everything you went through & are going through. I'm not good at listening when doctors tell me to be abstinent either, & I'm sure you already know you should have used protection if you weren't going to listen so no need to go into that. Hunny I would say just be honest. The best thing you can do in any relationship is just be honest, especially when it's the hardest thing to do. That's my experience anyway. Besides, with stuff like this there really is no "easy" way of going about it other than to just say it. Also I would recommend that you make an apt. asap. I wish well & let us know if you need anything else & how things turn out if that's ok?

aisilyn replied to RoseLynn02's response: