Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
4 days late with BFN's
MyMonkeyFaces posted:
My Af has always come on time even after breastfeeding after 12 months my period came back right on target. After 3 months of regular af and not using any kind of bc and not temping!! I used my normal calendars and calculating my periods and fertile days. We BD right in the middle of the time frame. Now I am 4 days late with no pms signs or positive hpts. I'm not testing in the morning because I plain forget or am in a rush to pee and then go get my 14 month old. When answering please be considerate of people's feeling, and ideas of conceiving. I've had enough 'stupid bashing' on other sites because I don't temp. and before you can answer.. I don't temp because 1. because I have no experience with it because I don't see IMO a need for them for me myself and I 2. I have an 8 yr old and a 14 month old I barely get to use the bathroom alone for more than 2 minutes, so i won't have the mind to do it. I do appreciate any suggestions and comments.. I have just been very emotional today and can't take any more meanness. yes... I'm nausea,tired and being crying all day..

tlkittycat1968 responded:
You could be pregnant and not showing on the tests (it happens) or you may have not ovulated and usually no ovulation means no period.

If you can, try to test first thing in the morning.

Either way, I wouldn't worry just yet but if you miss a second period and are still getting negative tests, see your doctor.
Proud mommy to PJ (5)

tlkittycat1968 responded:
Don't worry about the temping either. I never did and got pregnant with two kids just fine.
Proud mommy to PJ (5)

MyMonkeyFaces replied to tlkittycat1968's response: