Skip to content

Announcements

This Exchange simulates the original Couples Coping Support Group. It is designed to help persons with concerns in their relationships, family, marriage, seperation, divorce, etc.Offering a wide range of real world, personal experiences, information, knowledge, suggestions, & views from real people.
getting away
naggingwife74 posted:
Have you ever had one of those weeks (months) that you feel like you just need to get away? That has been my mood for the last few weeks and I just can't seem to snap out of it. It is impossible for my dbf and I to take a week off at the same time because we work together so one of us has to be at work to cover when the other one is gone. It sucks. I have been trying so hard to find a different job but it just isn't easy, and I have a degree! Lot of good that did! ;o)

Anyways, we do like to take weekends and go out of town for a couple of days. I was hoping that tonight when I got home from work we could hop in the car and just drive out of town and spend the night in a hotel. Go swimming with the kids, eat out and just relax. Well last night at about 7:30 my son started throwing up and at 10:30 my daughter did the same. That lasted until 3:30 this morning. So going out of town isn't going to happen.

I really have been feeling trapped. I don't know why. I know a lot of it has to do with us not being able to go on a vacation together but that can't get fixed until a job comes along for one of us. Sometimes I think we are starting to disconnect but then others I feel like we are closer then ever. I am rambling a lot because I just can't put all of my thoughts and emotions in an understandable order!