Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up
Anyone take Remicade before?
LunaNatasha posted:
My doctor just recommended that I take Remicade....I was looking up the side effects and what not, but I'd love to hear some real stories. Have you used it? What side effects did you have? How long were you on it? What is your general opinion? It looks like a pretty scarey drug to me.

jaimem92 responded:
I've been on Remicade since Feb 09. It's kept me in remission pretty well. But as you can see I get sick pretty easy. Keep in mind that I work in a hospital though, so I'm around sick people time. However, you said you worked in a school right? Also lots of germs. So basically if you start Remicade, become a germaphobe, I haven't had any of the other complications and like I said, it really keeps my Crohn's in check.

LunaNatasha replied to jaimem92's response:
Thanks for your story. I'm sorry your GI isn't supportive right now and that you have to go such a distance to get there...that's crazy! (from your other post) I'll be praying for you.

Jayl955 responded:
I had remicade infusion for i think around a years time. I didnt have any side effects with it at all. I hope it works well for you.

OyWithThePoodlesAlready responded:
Only thing for me so far after 6 months is last time I got raging athletes foot (literally, an hour after I left, my foot was on itching like no tomorrow, and by the end of the day it was on FIRE).

annoying but in the grand scheme of things, not a big deal

jaimem92 replied to OyWithThePoodlesAlready's response:
I get itchy feet too.. and my callouses are bad, so as long as i keep those grinded down, they down seem to itch as bad.

LunaNatasha replied to jaimem92's response:
anyone lose their hair? or get nauseous?

jaimem92 replied to LunaNatasha's response: