Skip to content

Announcements

Please take some time to click through these links to find out more about our community.

What is a Trigger and When to Trigger a Post
How and Why to Report a Post
Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, call 911 or get to the ER.

Feeling worthless
LostNLonely posted:
I have never used one of these sites before, but I don't know where else to turn and need an outlet. I suffer from depression and anxiety and take Celexa for it. I live alone and lately it has really been getting to me. I am almost 30 and all of my friends are married and having kids. I keep wondering what is wrong with me and why nobody loves me. I can't talk to my friends because they don't understand. I can't go see a psychologist because my health insurance won't cover it. I am a hard working caring person and I feel like I get taken advantage of by people because they know that I will never turn my back on anyone that I ever considered a friend. For the past few months I have been making stupid decisions like hooking up with an ex just to feel cared about for a little while. But afterward I just feel worthless. I feel like I let myself be used and I don't even have enough self respect to stop it from happening. All I want to do is sleep my life away. I am not suicidal or anything like that, but I often wonder what the point is of getting up every day. If I stay in bed with the phone and computer off then I can't make dumb decisions. I feel like I have hit rock bottom and don't even know who I am anymore.

rohvannyn responded:
I've been there all too many times and I know how you feel. Thank you for coming here and reaching out.