Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Please take some time to click through these links to find out more about our community.

What is a Trigger and When to Trigger a Post
How and Why to Report a Post
Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, call 911 or get to the ER.

bipolar? depressed? schizo? or psychosis?
mansonsmith posted:
alright, this is my first time doing this but i'm actually getting to the point where i'm struggling in real life and fighting with myself.
when i was five my younger sister was born and i didn't get picked up from school until 6pm (school ends at 3) that's when i snapped i cried so hard and for so long i couldn't breathe, then i looked in the mirror, and stopped all of a sudden. i felt dead. that was the first time i said i want to kill myself. i didn't get diagnosed with depression until i was 15, even though i started cutting myself at 11. they tested different medications on me the whole time i was going to psychiatric hospitals and classes, so ive basically been on everything. from 15-18 i went to psych hospitals a total of 8 times for trying to commit suicide, its safe to say none of the medication worked