Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Please take some time to click through these links to find out more about our community.

What is a Trigger and When to Trigger a Post
How and Why to Report a Post
Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, call 911 or get to the ER.

I struggled from depression, but...
An_255284 posted:
I got depression two years ago because of the horrible relationship with my boyfriend. His moody behavior drove me crazy and at last we had to break up, and that time I was still deeply in love with him. After that, I was diagnosed heavily depression. I got terrible sleep, I thought that someone starting at me every moment. I even had the idea that everyone around me hated me.
Things turns to be good after taking medicine for two years. Now I graduated, and start studying in graduate school. I am usually optimistic and I laugh a lot, enjoying my new life so much. Besides, I am going to stop taking medicine.
And then I had a crash on a man, after dating with him for several weeks, I decided to tell him everything about me, including the depression. Then nightmare came. He refused to continue the relationship because of my mental disease. I feel terrible again. Eating a lot and sleeping a lot. I mean I am not so love in him, but I cannot stand the reason he broke up with me...I trust him so much!!
Does this mean that it is a shame to get depressed???

An_255286 responded: