Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Please take some time to click through these links to find out more about our community.

What is a Trigger and When to Trigger a Post
How and Why to Report a Post
Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, call 911 or get to the ER.

Don't know what to do
An_257461 posted:
I am so depressed and am unable to get out of it. Just need someone to talk to and I don't feel like I have anybody.

imbbanks14 responded:
Hi. I am new to this. I feel blue on a regular basis and I don't know why. There are things I can do that helps but most of the things I do seem to be temporary and then the blues come back. I too do not have anyone to speak openly to. I feel like I am criticized for the struggle so I have just stopped talking. I am unemployed at the moment and my relationships are very strained. I feel guilty for how I feel and where I am in life. My blues have lasted for over 5 years. during that time I got married went through 2 different jobs cut ties to all friendships and now I am 20 pounds heavier, avoid my reflection in the mirror and found that my husband is in some level of depression. I really don't know what to do. love to have some one on my side of the fence to talk to.

bekelh replied to imbbanks14's response:
I know how you feel. A lot of what you say sounds similar to me. It takes a lot for me to write much here. I am so exhausted.

An_257461 responded:
My husband of 25 years just told me that I need to snap out of it. Ha! Great support system.

bekelh replied to imbbanks14's response: