Skip to content

Announcements

Please take some time to click through these links to find out more about our community.

What is a Trigger and When to Trigger a Post
How and Why to Report a Post
Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, call 911 or get to the ER.

Depression Issue: It just won't go away
mariazo posted:
This is my first time posting on a forum about anything so bear with me. This will be a little long.

My name is Maria and I'm 26. I suffer from a few medical problems which include a blood clotting disorder, a seizure disorder, migraines with auras, but that is all being contained. I was also diagnosed with generalized anxiety and major depression and while some days seem to be better than other, it just doesn't seem to go away. I'm on the generic of remeron [My psychiatrist put me on it, they have to be careful because of other medications I'm on> and I have only be on it a short amount of time so I can't judge it completely yet but this depression has been something that has gone on for about 6 years now.

When I was in my teens, I had my moments but as I fought out of it, I figured 'well I was just having a teenage moment. We teenagers can be dramatic, I'll never let it happen again' and as I got in my late mid teens, it got better, especially once we moved. As I got in my late teens became a newly adult, I was still an uneducated naive but happy girl [I dropped out of school because my health issues>, I was happy at that point and it wasn't like I intended to stay that way, I had dreams and aspirations but I would always put it off but saying 'oh I have time'.