Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Please take some time to click through these links to find out more about our community.

What is a Trigger and When to Trigger a Post
How and Why to Report a Post
Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, call 911 or get to the ER.

40 + yr old runaway....
Nowherenow posted:
I'm new to this on-line stuff, but feeling REALLY alone & overwhelmed, silly, angry, sad, confused, just everything right now! I'm sitting in a hotel room many miles away from home. I just couldn't ake it anymore. I'm bi-polar, was diagnosed 20+ years ago, but didn't do anything about it. Had surgery 2 yr's ago, everything went wrong, had a HUGE meltdown, and have been on med's and under Dr's care since, and have still gotten worse...Yes, the Dr. knows this and is trying new med. We, (husband of 15 + yr's, , there's one adult child from my previous marriage who lives in NYC, btw), are moving to a new home in our town, so there is stress there, and we are arguing A LOT lately, don't even know why, I also suffer from chronic pain, (not associated w/ depression, but arthritis in my back, neck, shoulder, torn rotator cuff, RSD, and degenerative disc, disease, lumber and cervical). There's just so much stuff going on and I can't seem to get through one day without feeling pushed on or poked at. So I got in my car and left! Now I don't have the energy or the desire to go home, I don't even feel like there is a home. And I'm mad at my husband, I feel like he let me down, by pushing my buttons all the time. I'm just so tired now, so sad, lost for hope. What do I do? Can't stay here, but still want to hide, better then dying, right? help....
FirstPrevious12NextLast

marktheotherone responded:
Hi,