Skip to content

Announcements

Please take some time to click through these links to find out more about our community.

What is a Trigger and When to Trigger a Post
How and Why to Report a Post
Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, call 911 or get to the ER.

Depression
Brookie31 posted:
I have been through so much in my life and passed up many opportunities. I am living check to check and that is still not working. I just got a roommate and still trying to catch up. I had this life once with my boyfriend for 10 years and he left me. My parents died at 13 so i have no one to help me. I am trying to get a second job but nothing is working. I graduated collage but only with 2.0 gpa and dont know if any grad school will take me. Does anyone know if any online schools will take me with such a low gpa.... I need to find meaning in my life. I have no kids no family no new man...I work for a ok job with benefits but i am so much with bills i want to give up on it all... I really need someone to talk to..... Help in Delaware

lexismom11 responded:
The only way to know for sure if a graduate school is going to take you is if you apply or talk to someone in admissions. Don't be discouraged if the first one or two don't take you because I believe there is a school that will take you. Good luck and I hope you find a good school to go to.

Mrs_LY responded:
Hey there,

Sorry things are so hard for you right now. How old are you and what kind of degree do you have?