Skip to content

Announcements

Please take some time to click through these links to find out more about our community.

What is a Trigger and When to Trigger a Post
How and Why to Report a Post
Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, call 911 or get to the ER.

getting out
poolspark posted:
its so hard to leave the house some times , its like all the up and downs. it sucks. any ideas would help

soulkeepers responded:
Hi poolspark,

I try to get out a little at a time.Prepare myself like just stepping outside for some fresh air.The time I'll go a little more probably get the mail and each day I extend my outings a little more.You can do it your own pace and practice each day and then before you know you're out and about without even thinking about it.

I'm trying to get out more myself besides just going to the docs.I've been isolating for the past four months due to my depression and other things.You can do this just get out a little at a time no rush or pressure,at your pace.

Chris_WebMD_Staff responded:
Hi Poolspark and welcome.

Are you seeing a doctor for your depression or the fact that you are having trouble getting out? I'm sorry you are in a bad place right now. I hope it helps to talk things out a bit here.
Again, welcome!
Chrissy~

When the world says, Give up,
Hope whispers, Try it one more time.
~Author Unknown

Chris_WebMD_Staff replied to soulkeepers's response:
Great ideas, taking baby steps if you will, great advice Soulkeepers! I'm keeping you both in my thoughts!
Chrissy~

When the world says, Give up,
Hope whispers, Try it one more time.
~Author Unknown

jim531 responded: