Skip to content

Announcements

Please take some time to click through these links to find out more about our community.

What is a Trigger and When to Trigger a Post
How and Why to Report a Post
Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, call 911 or get to the ER.

Hi...new to this community and wanted to introduce myself
MsYoya posted:
Hi. I am new to this WebMD community; I took the depression quiz and found this community. I needed an online discussion group where I can anonymously post about my depression and was glad to see this.
I am 47, married with two children, ages 14 and 21. I work part-time outside of the home. I have suffered from depression since adolescence, but only recently admitted this to anyone and sought help. I was placed on Wellbutrin, and was seeing a therapist. I am not sure if the Wellbutrin is helping much. I quit therapy. I admit to having suicidal thoughts on occasion; some days more than others. I have no immediate plan in place, but do not rule out the possibility completely. I am not sure how therapy or medication will help. I have suffered from these thoughts for so long, and was surprised that no one in my circle of family or friends do the same. My family seemed horrified when I admitted to having suicidal thoughts on occasion, so I don't think I will be sharing that little nugget of information again with them any time soon.
I read the post about Triggers, and I hope that this one will not be a trigger to anyone. If there are any other things I need to know about being a part of this community, please let me know. I have been reading the posts and am relieved to find such a place. I responded to my first one, and will try to stay active as much time permits. I will also figure out how to obtain an avatar.
Thank you all for being here.
Ms.Yoya

alaska_mommy responded:
Hi Ms. Yoya,
Welcome to our community, I hope it helps you to share and post here as often as you want to.