Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Please take some time to click through these links to find out more about our community.

What is a Trigger and When to Trigger a Post
How and Why to Report a Post
Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, call 911 or get to the ER.

I Don't know what else to do
An_247288 posted:
Gosh, I don't even know where to start or why I'm even posting in a forum. I guess that's how lonely I feel right now. I've been battling depressing ever since I was 12 years old. I am a 29 year old female going on 30. It feels like I have worked hard all my life and have nothing to show for it. I'm think I'm an ok person to be around but no one seems to want to be my friend. I have put myself out there and tried, but after a while when you realize you are the only one trying you just let it go. I was pre-med in college when I had my first severe depressive episode. I realized that I honestly did not want to be a doctor though mentally I was smart enough to do it. But really the passion was not there. I want back to college and got a second degree in music, which is my passion. In the second to last year, I developed problems with my voice. My range has decreased, my tone is nowhere near the same and my vocal endurance is shot. It's been 5 going on 6 years of me trying every possible thing on earth to get my voice back up to par so I can sing professionally, but it's just not happening. I also suffer from severe chronic fatigue, and attempted to teach public school full time and my body could not do it and I had to resign. So currently I work part time and try to make a living from teaching music privately, but it's not stable and can barely get by. I still live with my mother because I"m still trying to make enough to support myself. Before I went back to music school, I did try the medical school route again but I ended up hating it and getting depressed again. I feel stuck with nowhere to turn. I have so