Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Please take some time to click through these links to find out more about our community.

What is a Trigger and When to Trigger a Post
How and Why to Report a Post
Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, call 911 or get to the ER.

Unwanted
Sasa2676 posted:
Im sure I'm not the first one to say that I feel unwanted in life. I try to look at the positives but the feeling out weighs everything. I have become a nuisance to everyone around me it seems. I can't afford counseling or medication due to no insurance. I have spoken to some of few people I trust and they can't understand how I feel. Since my separation and eventual divorce I can't establish relationships. I either get used or ignored entirely. My friends would say that it's the man's loss but I always feel like the loser or just damaged goods. I've been battling depression for 25 years and attempted suicide more than once. I try to look on the bright side but it's hard to with debt, no job, and trying to go to school. I always wondered if anyone would care if I was gone. Maybe my children will but I doubt others. I don't know what to do anymore.

itmatsb responded:
You know that with you being gone it would absolutely devastate your children for life. You are severely depressed and need help. Perhaps you would be eligible to apply for Medicaid for your medical needs, e.g. medication, counseling, doctor appts. Or can your family help with at least some medication? There are programs which the pharmacy should know about that can provide medications at a very low cost. Medication and counseling may be available at a very low cost or free through either United Way or your local health dept. Regarding counseling, most schools have counselors to help you.