Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Please take some time to click through these links to find out more about our community.

What is a Trigger and When to Trigger a Post
How and Why to Report a Post
Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, call 911 or get to the ER.

Unwanted
Sasa2676 posted:
Im sure I'm not the first one to say that I feel unwanted in life. I try to look at the positives but the feeling out weighs everything. I have become a nuisance to everyone around me it seems. I can't afford counseling or medication due to no insurance. I have spoken to some of few people I trust and they can't understand how I feel. Since my separation and eventual divorce I can't establish relationships. I either get used or ignored entirely. My friends would say that it's the man's loss but I always feel like the loser or just damaged goods. I've been battling depression for 25 years and attempted suicide more than once. I try to look on the bright side but it's hard to with debt, no job, and trying to go to school. I always wondered if anyone would care if I was gone. Maybe my children will but I doubt others. I don't know what to do anymore.

Ilbeityetanotherpainpatient responded: