Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Please take some time to click through these links to find out more about our community.

What is a Trigger and When to Trigger a Post
How and Why to Report a Post
Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, call 911 or get to the ER.

How do I "snap out of it"?
Burra posted:
I have never written on one of these before but have no one else to talk to . Maybe just getting it out will help, probably no one will answer and that will be okay. My daughter got her children taken away today, she is bi-polar and a drug user. Her children, my grandbabies are 1, 2 and 1 week old. They are coming to live with me. I am waiting for the baby to get here, they are finishing my background check. The older two are with their dad for a couple of days and then are coming here. While waiting for my granddaughter to be brought here, I can't stop crying. I have had problems with depression including 2 suicide attempts 5 years ago, for most of my life. I am so sad for my daughter because I can't imagine life without my children and I ache for what she is going through. I blame myself, after all I did raise her. I am so sad for the kids who are going to not understand why they can't go to Mommy's house, they are too young for me to explain this to. I am alone, I have no one to talk to, no one to help me, no one in my family who gives a damn, they are all a bunch of self-centered, judgemental pseudo-christians who just like to pile on to whatever is already going on to make sure I and my child feel as bad as possible about ourselves. I need to know how to stop crying. I can't focus, I feel sick to my stomach, I am so scared I won't be able to do this.

Jeune1 responded: