Skip to content

Announcements

Please take some time to click through these links to find out more about our community.

What is a Trigger and When to Trigger a Post
How and Why to Report a Post
Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, call 911 or get to the ER.

Why shouldn't i take my life
An_249000 posted:
[TRIGGER] I am a student in highschool who feels depressed. I know its the typical story but please read mine, I dont have the courage to tell any one else. My father died when I was 5 I then left my home town and moved a town over (not that far away). I kept in touch with some of my friends but as time went on we stopped talking. Since then I havent felt like i fit in at my highschool. I am over weight, social, but i am also considered annoying and weird. I used to smoke weed which connected me with friends (i am not depressed from not smoking). Eventually I said some stupid things that my friends thought were hilarious but i didnt i only had said them because i high. Soon alot of people heard stories about me from those "friends" while i was high. Soon eveyone knew them. I get ripped to my face by some and by others behind my back. I now feel like if im in the room and someone laughs while looking in my direction i assume they're talking about me. I have no secure friends anymore. I had one kid who was my best friend and now i realized he was my only friend in my town. I ditched him for the "popular" kids who now i feel like only like me because they have sympathy for me. I feel like they know how i feel and are nice to me because of that. Back to my best friend after i ditched him I felt bad and became friends with him again. I always noticed how weird he was but never cared, and still noticed this , but because i always knew he would want to hangout i stayed friends with him. He now is antisocial i dont even talk to him anymore. I dont know whats wrong but we didnt have type of relationship to ask eachother those sort of things.