Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Announcements

Please take some time to click through these links to find out more about our community.

What is a Trigger and When to Trigger a Post
How and Why to Report a Post
Visit our Crisis Assistance Link for resources. For immediate help, call 911 or get to the ER.

TRIGGER: Getting really desperate
writewritewrite posted:
This is my first time ever posting to a community.

I've suffered from severe depression and anxiety for nearly 10 years now, if I only count years since diagnosis. I've tried over 30 medications and combinations and have never found relief. It's been a year since I graduated from college and it's gotten so much worse in this small time. I fixate on suicide and romanticize the concept of death. I've come out as a full-blown atheist and resent ignorantly happy people. I don't talk to anyone around me much about my condition because their happy-founded responses nauseate me. If I do feel the need to try to bring someone to my level, I start with the most shocking and dark things I have in the depths of my mind and experience, almost to wake them up from their reality and bring them into mine.
I've been laid off from two jobs in the past year due to inconsistencies and missing deadlines.
I've struggled to maintain friendships and have had psychotic breaks.
I've put myself in $6000 of debt since graduation.
I have frequent severe headaches, toothaches, I go days without eating, my reaction time and coordination has been off (I've hit things and been in fender-benders several times in the past months), I'm less sharp, I sleep or lay in bed every moment I can, I can hardly ever get myself to shower or get ready, and my memory continues to diminish.